Posted in book, poetry

11-16-14) Suicidal Glove


Suicidal Glove

~~~~~~

why, why,

these locked feelings

inside,

like a tight fit glove going for the

ride.

deceit, lack of trust,

just like the color of rust.

running, flowing , a hotbed of blood.

your dishonesty,  , not even the equivalent of love.

i dare you to show me this light,

i dare you to get me to

keep

my life,

as i sit here holding this knife.

how do i begin this ?.

or do i even end

this ?.

guess what, you lose ,

for only i hold the key to my own life.

why is the hour-glass still full ?, why is there just my own foot prints in the sand ?.

my shadow no longer fallows me .

can’t you see, can you even hear

me ?.

i no longer wear the glove

on my hand,

first i must write my name

in the sand.

~~~~~

Author:

for awhile now, i have been using my nick name "Karen Bear" , after a scary moment in my life on march 12th 2016, i decided to use my real name on this blog site. hello , my name is "Karen Petrin". ---------------- now the name to my blog, “my mind, my imagination”. i love trying my hand at poetry, i am not a poet, just some one who love’s to try and write when the moment hits them, i may not write as often as the poetic pro’s do. i only write when i’m in one of my poetic funks, i’m not one for writing on a whim, i love to share with others and read other peoples poems, i think the stuff other people write are awesome. so if you like to write , and want me to check out your stuff, just say a “hello” as a comment on here and i will check it out.

Leave a Reply

