3-30-14) “Can’t Sleep”


“can’t Sleep”

~~~~~~

As i lie here awake,

thinking about all my mistakes.

this one not being one,

for my past i cast

aside.

not out of ego

or pride.

for my spirit now

fallows no lie.

fantasy is replaced with a new face.

open eye knowledge i have put in its place.

my life is no race, in time the

hour-glass has broken

it’s chime.

the last song i heard

is the song of mine.

life is reality

with a

sigh ,

blood like truth trickling

from the corner of my eye, this is

mine.

~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

