12-14-10), “my soul to keep”


“my soul to keep”

my soul to keep , is mine to share .
even though your love seems far away ,
your guiding love shows the way
it blooms inside and there it stays.
its  purpose to show the way.
the darkness that tries to become my shadow
i leave behind as i walk toward  the light.

my soul to keep , is mine to share.
in my sleep i will dream the ways
and of those i hold dear , the memories i
have brings a single tear.
people i love have gone to
heaven, someday i will be there.
i know i must wait and so i shall,
i know i will meet you there.

my soul to keep , is mine to share
but with you i will share, every love ,
every memory , as i leave all behind
to be with all i hold dear , knowing that
you will be there.
yes i will wait for those i love,
i will wait for you most of all.

my soul to keep , is mine to share .
knowing that  you will be there.

 

One thought on “12-14-10), “my soul to keep”

  1. love this one,brings back memories of the first prayer my mom[and maybe yours too] taught me. I still whisper those words in time of trial. and I still receive comfort from them. Thanks for sharing this, it is peaceful,and needful in these trying times.

Leave a Reply

