12-14-10), “Rose of tears“


“Rose of tears“

The rose sits there
doing nothing,
showing no flaw,
no emotion,
nothing at all.

But tears of dew.

I stand and ponder
why, looking down
with a sigh why a
rose would start to cry.

So I reach to touch
its sorrow, only to
feel why with a tear
from my own eye.

Now I sigh with emotion
like the rose.

Deep down I’ve always
known the purpose of
the rose.

Is not sorrow,
nor pain , love
is all it has ever shown,
to gain. The message in a tear

2 thoughts on “12-14-10), “Rose of tears“

Leave a Reply

